top of page

CTX Final Project: "RUN" + "Reflection on CTX"

Hi, all :)

Finally this is the end of CTX module and, we are done with our final project! For about 3 months of discussing, developing, thinking, filming and editing, here we got a final video, called "RUN".

Our group was the biggest group (7 members) so that lecturers had a high expectation from our group. So, we felt some pressures but we tried our best to make our video the best and we all put a lot of efforts on it.

<Final Outcome : RUN>

Anyways, here is the video and I hope everyone enjoys it :)

Well done Jasmine, Chloe, Jessica, Alicia, Kaiqian and Megan!!

[Reflection on CTX]

Well, it feels like we just started sem 2 but, it's done now and this post will be last one for this CTX module. We faced some troubles from the beginning as we have missed 3 classes in a row (due to public holiday and misunderstanding between lecturers). We rushed quite a lot. Even though we had this kind of unexpected event, we could managed to complete this module successfully :)

Throughout this module, I got to have change to analyse the movie which I never done before. Normally when I watch movie, I just watch without any inferring or deep-thinking about the meaning behind the movie. But, for assignment 1, I had to watch the movie that I chose really carefully to catch all the small elements which has a meaning in it. I even had to write down some dialogs between main characters and some important messages from the movie. At first, it was hard but, once I realised myself that I found the hidden meaning behind that

scene, I felt so proud myself and I wanted to look for more and more.


Moreover, for assignment 2&3, we got to experience proposing ideas for video and making a actual video (short film). I think it was really good experience to me because I learnt how to respect every group member's idea and how to cooperate with others too. I helped each other and understand each other's struggles. We made a really unforgettable memories at the end of Foundation year with my group members.


bottom of page