top of page

[Week 13] : "Research for Final Project!"

Hello :D


We've done until assignment 4 and just left with FINAL PROJECT! (Time flies so fast like an arrow..)

Mr Martin told us that we can do anything for this project but, it's better to be related to what we are going to study in degree.


For me...

I wasn't really sure about what to take for degree. I was so pondering whether I should take Interior Architecture or Graphic design :(

At first I wanted to study IA Because I like making crafts and hands on works. However, as times goes by, I got to know that hands on works are just a small part of IA (A lot of people told me I should go for Architecture not IA if I like hands on works). Also, when I looked at their assignments and works through senior's blog, it seemed to be super tough and I didn't think that I will enjoy doing those for 3.5 years. So, I started to pondering for the courses. I researched a lot about graphic design and I realised that I had wrong ideas about graphic design. I thought graphic design is just illustration and drawing. However, I got to know that in graphic design, we learn typography, packaging design, logo design and etc. and I can have wide job opportunities after graduation. Personally, I'm interested in packaging design the most and since young age, I like collecting cute and pretty packing boxes (I don't know why but I just can't throw away them easily haha). So, after a long long pondering, I just decided to go for graphic design!


So, I had to research some photographs which is related to graphic design and I wanted to try something special and different with others! I searched some graphic-related photographs to get inspirations on Pinterest and I found really cute character doodles drawn by Manik & Ratan, who are cartoonist, animators and also designers.


After I've seen those doodles, I suddenly thought of creating/designing my own character like 'Mini-me' and taking photographs with 'mini-me'! Also, I will show my daily life in FIVE PHOTOS with the mini-me.


So, my final project will be a photography with hand drown character! (I'm not sure how it should be called though ;/ ) I know it's not going to be that easy since I have to draw the mini-me with different poses for each photo and also have to think of story for each photo. But I think It's going to be really fun and special to me :)


That's all for today and I will back with research/exploration of how I'm going to design my own 'mini-me'!

BYE BYE


bottom of page