top of page

Side quest 5: "Journey in Layers"

Hi all :D

Finally this is our last side quest! For this side quest, we had to transform pages into artistic layers. It could be in any colour and style as long as we could see layers forming 'something'. Actually, I really wanted to try this the most because I saw one senior's layer art and it looked really cool!


This is my layers :D The first layer is two birds on branches. Those two birds means 'dream and expectation for the future'. The second layer is a window. This window means 'a barrier'. Last layer is a cat looking at two birds. This cat indicates 'ME'. So, the whole story is 'I want my dream come true and I want my future to be bright. but, there is always some barriers which disturb me. " To create this layers, I drew out lines first and cut out unwanted part. Then I combined every pages like a book.



Overall, It was my first later art and I think It's okay as a first attempt..? hahaha. However, I made only 3 layer due to the submission date. if I could make more layers, then it would be nicer. But It was kind of fun to do so, I want to try it next time again :)



bye bye :))



bottom of page