top of page

Side quest 4: "Pressed Flower Poetry Page"

Hi all :D


This is side quest 4 pressed flower poetry page! For this side quest, we had to make a pressed flower poetry page that represents our emotions, thoughts or ideas. Also, we could only use fountain pens, quills, small brushes, calligraphy pens or Chinese calligraphy brushes with assorted grades.


This is my pressed flower poetry page and I put it in frame to hang in my room :D For the flowers, I plucked some in campus. I didn't know that there are some nice flowers in campus. I plucked some and pressed them using think book for about 2 weeks. After flowers were totally pressed, I pasted them on brown paper and write a poetry in the middle. My poetry is about life.(so deep hahaha :D) I used calligraphy pen but, I didn't write calligraphy. I'm not good at writing calligraphy because I never practiced before. So, I wrote myself with other font. I didn't directly write on the brown paper because I was scared to make mistakes.

Overall, I think my arrangement of flowers is not really nice :( but I really enjoyed doing this! I think writing poetry is quite fun, somehow :) I wish I could write a nice calligraphy ;( I really want to learn how to write a calligraphy during sem break and then maybe I want to try this again!



BYE BYE ><


bottom of page